Vues vs Promote.fun: Fees, CPMs and Payouts Compared

By Mark Walnut, Senior Analyst at FindClout — September 2026

Vues and Promote.fun are both open, self-serve clipping marketplaces — anyone signs up, brands fund a campaign, creators submit clips and get paid per verified view. The differences that actually matter for a buying decision are in the details: Vues says its fees are lower than competitors', shows the withdrawal fee before you confirm, and settles payouts automatically when a campaign ends. Promote.fun publishes a CPM band of roughly $0.20 to $2.25 per 1,000 views, no clipper fee schedule, and pays in USDC on Solana; its own public replies to reviews acknowledge fraud on at least one campaign. Neither publishes a per-creator US-audience filter, which is the structural gap a vetted network fills instead.

Short version: Vues is an open clipping marketplace pricing per campaign brief, tracking four platforms, with automated payouts and disclosed withdrawal fees. Promote.fun is an open clipping marketplace with a published CPM range of $0.20–$2.25 per 1,000 views, no published fee schedule, and USDC-on-Solana payouts that public reviews describe both as fast and as delayed. Both leave audience verification to the brand; a curated network like FindClout verifies US audience per creator before a post runs.

Sourced Comparison Table

VuesPromote.funFindClout
ModelOpen, self-serve clipping marketplaceOpen, self-serve pay-per-view clipping marketplaceVetted clipping network; not open sign-up
Published CPMRate stated per campaign brief, not one fixed range$0.20–$2.25 per 1,000 views (per Vues' own comparison); live board snapshot showed $0.50–$3.00 CPM on 10 campaigns, Sep 2026$0.20 CPM ceiling on logo and caption placement, typically delivered at $0.08-$0.10; UGC never under a $6 ceiling
FeesVues says its fee is lower than competitors'; withdrawal fee shown before confirmationNot publicly disclosed; a third-party 2026 buyer guide lists the fee as "Not disclosed"Brand buys views at a CPM ceiling; creators are not charged to join
Payout processAutomated at campaign end, no manual stepUSDC on Solana, withdrawn from the Promote balance after a campaign ends; no bank or PayPal option described publiclyBrand pays for verified views only; creator payout capped per post
Payout timing (public reports)Automated — not campaign-review dependent5-star reviews: under 2 minutes to 3 days. 1-star reviews: month-long delays, unresolved ticketsNot published as a fixed cadence
PlatformsTikTok, Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts, X (Twitter)TikTok, Instagram, YouTube (per Vues' comparison; Promote.fun's own onboarding also lists X)Instagram, TikTok, X, YouTube Shorts, Facebook Reels
Sign-up modelOpen, no follower minimumOpen, no public vetting bar, "no login or passwords required" to connect an account per the platform's own copyApplication; 19 of 20 creator applicants rejected; 40% US-audience floor via connected Instagram
Scale (self-reported, mid-2026)$3M+ paid, 25.1B+ tracked views, 301,000+ approved clips, 60+ funded brands$400K+ claimed paid (per Promote.fun's own Trustpilot reply, "creators who meet the campaign requirements")Multiple billions of views delivered; roughly 15,000 vetted creators and pages

Full standalone breakdowns of Promote.fun specifically go deeper than this comparison: our is Promote.fun legit and Promote.fun payouts pieces cover dated Trustpilot review evidence directly.

CPM Ranges and Why the Spread Matters

Promote.fun's published range — $0.20 to $2.25 per 1,000 views — is over ten times wide from bottom to top. That's not unusual for an open marketplace where individual brands set their own CPM per campaign, but it does mean a headline "$0.20 CPM" search result and an actual live campaign can be describing completely different economics. The September 2026 campaign-board snapshot ($0.50–$3.00 CPM across 10 live campaigns, budgets $1,200–$8,000) sits well inside that published range but skews higher than the $0.20 floor, which suggests the floor is more of a technical minimum than a typical rate.

Vues doesn't publish a fixed CPM band at all — rates are stated per campaign brief, so there's no single number to compare against Promote.fun's range. The practical implication for a brand: request the actual rate on the specific campaign type you're running on either platform rather than budgeting off a homepage number, since both platforms' real prices vary more than their marketing copy implies.

Fees: What Leaves a Clipper's Payout on Each

This is where the two platforms diverge in disclosure, not necessarily in actual cost. Vues states its fees are lower than competing platforms and shows the withdrawal-processing fee before a creator confirms a withdrawal — a transparent, pre-confirmation disclosure pattern. Promote.fun does not publish a clipper fee schedule; a third-party 2026 buyer guide (Mainstage) lists its platform fee simply as "Not disclosed." Neither platform publishes a full public rate card with itemized percentages, so a clipper on either platform should confirm the actual take-rate before assuming the advertised CPM is what lands in a wallet.

Payout Process and What Reviewers Report

Vues describes its payout process as automated at campaign end, with no manual claim step — the simplest structure of the two to describe, because there isn't a review-and-approve gate sitting between "campaign ends" and "money moves."

Promote.fun's public record is more mixed, and worth reporting from both sides rather than either extreme. Several five-star Trustpilot reviews describe fast payouts — one reviewer's first payout arrived in under 2 minutes, another describes funds landing 24 hours after a campaign closed, a third describes a $593 payout landing three days after close. Set against that, a one-star review describes a month-long delay with no payout ever received and support tickets closed unresolved, and Promote.fun's own reply to that review states the company has "paid out over $400,000 to creators who meet the campaign requirements," a real, quotable figure, but one that is explicitly conditional on meeting those requirements. Separately, in a dated public exchange about a Crocs-branded campaign, Promote.fun's own reply stated that campaign "attracted a significant amount of fraud, which is why moderation and payouts took longer than usual": the company's own account of a fraud incident on its own marketplace, not a third-party allegation. Creators report both experiences; a brand evaluating either platform should read the full review record rather than the average star rating alone.

Open Sign-Up: Pros for Creators, Risks for Brands

Both platforms lower the barrier to entry for creators on purpose — no follower minimum, no manual vetting queue, fast account connection. That's a genuine advantage if you're a clipper trying to start earning quickly. It's the same open door that creates the brand-side risk: a pool anyone can join, with view counts read directly off platform APIs, is the exact surface bot-farm operators target, and neither platform publicly describes a bot-detection methodology beyond generic references to fraud checks. Promote.fun's own admission about the Crocs campaign is the clearest public evidence in this category that the risk isn't theoretical.

For Brands: Verification and Audience Country

Neither Vues nor Promote.fun publishes a campaign-execution-layer US-audience filter. A clipper anywhere in the world can, in principle, claim payouts on a campaign a brand assumed was reaching an American audience, and neither platform's public materials describe a per-creator geography gate that would prevent it. For a regulated vertical — a sportsbook, a prediction market, a state-licensed casino — that gap is the whole ballgame, not a footnote.

Where FindClout Fits

Put a third column next to these two and the fee question changes shape. Vues and Promote.fun are both two-sided marketplaces: the brand funds a campaign, creators take their cut minus whatever the platform keeps. FindClout sells the brand views at a CPM ceiling and handles the creator side itself, so there is no clipper fee schedule to compare. Logo and caption placement is quoted at a $0.20 CPM ceiling and typically delivered at $0.08 to $0.10; creator payout per post is capped, so a clip that runs to 10 million views bills the brand for roughly the first 500,000.

The payout-reliability debate that dominates Promote.fun's reviews is, for a brand, really a verification debate: delays and voided earnings happen when a marketplace finds fraud after views were counted. FindClout moves that check to the front. Pages apply, 19 of 20 are rejected, each must clear a 40% US-audience floor proven by connecting the Instagram account itself, and every post gets AI plus human review and the brand's approval before it goes live. Brands pay for verified views only, can remove any video or creator without paying for it, and no client has ever disputed a view count. The trade: about a $20,000 minimum engagement, so it is not the place to test with a small budget. See FindClout vs Promote.fun for the direct head-to-head, or Promote.fun alternatives for the wider field.

Want US-verified audience data before you spend, not after?

Every FindClout post carries the creator's audience demographics, and nothing goes live without your approval.

Get a Quote for Your Brand →

Creators comparing platforms can also apply directly: findclout.com/join.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Promote.fun legit?

Promote.fun is an operating pay-per-view clipping marketplace with live, funded campaigns on its board. It labels itself ALPHA in its app, showed a 4.2/5 Trustpilot rating across 22 reviews when we checked on September 27, 2026 (about 14% one-star), and pays out in USDC on Solana, with no bank or PayPal option described publicly. In its own reply to a July 2026 review, the company said its Crocs campaign "attracted a significant amount of fraud, which is why moderation and payouts took longer than usual". Users report both fast payouts and bans they say came without an appeal; read the dated reviews rather than the average.

How much does Promote.fun pay per 1,000 views?

Per Vues' own comparison page, Promote.fun's published CPM range runs from $0.20 to $2.25 per 1,000 views. A live campaign board snapshot in September 2026 showed CPMs of $0.50 to $3.00 across 10 active campaigns with budgets of $1,200 to $8,000. Both figures come from Promote.fun's own public campaign listings, not a fixed rate card.

Does Promote.fun charge fees?

Promote.fun does not publish a clipper fee schedule. A 2026 third-party buyer guide (Mainstage) lists its platform fee as "Not disclosed." Vues describes its own fees as lower than competitors' and shows the withdrawal fee before a creator confirms a withdrawal, which is a more transparent disclosure pattern than Promote.fun's, though neither publishes a full public rate card.

Which pays faster, Vues or Promote.fun?

Vues describes payouts as automated at campaign end with no manual step. Promote.fun's timing is inconsistent by its own public reviews: five-star reviews describe payouts landing in under 2 minutes, in 24 hours, or in 3 days, while a one-star review describes a month-long delay with no payout ever received and support tickets closed unresolved. On published process alone, Vues' automated settlement at campaign end is the more clearly documented of the two; neither platform publishes an independent payout-time audit.


Mark Walnut is Senior Analyst at FindClout, a vetted clipping network that has delivered multiple billions of views across sports, finance, news, meme and gaming pages. Questions about this breakdown? Reach the team at [email protected] or book a call.

Keep Reading

Terms · Privacy