Promote.fun vs ClipAffiliates (2026): Two Crypto-Paid Marketplaces, Compared by Neither of Them

By Mark Walnut, Senior Analyst at FindClout — September 2026

I write competitor reviews for FindClout, so read this the way you'd read any vendor writing about a market it competes in — with a raised eyebrow. Neither Promote.fun nor ClipAffiliates wrote this page, and neither has an incentive to point you at the other's disclosures. That matters here specifically because both are open, pay-per-view clipping marketplaces that settle in crypto, and the thing that actually separates them isn't the pitch on the homepage — it's what each one is willing to publish about itself before you deposit a budget.

Short version: Both are open-signup, crypto-paid clipping marketplaces with the same structural gaps — no in-house bot-detection methodology published, no US-audience filter for brands. The difference is disclosure. ClipAffiliates publishes its fee (9% on brand deposits plus 9% on clipper payouts) and a 72-hour review window. Promote.fun — still labeled ALPHA on its own app as of September 2026 — discloses neither a platform fee nor a bot-detection process, pays out exclusively in USDC on Solana, and has a public reply on record admitting a named brand campaign "experienced significant fraud."

What Each One Actually Is

Promote.fun

Promote.fun is an open pay-per-view clipping marketplace running under an ALPHA label on its own app (confirmed Sep 5, 2026). Its own copy: "Turn your content distribution into revenue. Creators get paid for performance, brands get authentic reach." A brand sets a CPM and a budget; any creator can connect a TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, or X account — the platform's own language is "No login or passwords required" — and submit posts against a live campaign. Its Sep 5, 2026 campaign board showed 10 active campaigns, budgets $1,200–$8,000, CPMs $0.50–$3.00, skewing heavily toward music-audio seeding and fan pages this cycle (earlier in 2026 the board leaned more crypto/memecoin — the mix has genuinely shifted, not something we'd call a crypto-only platform today). Payout is settled once a campaign ends: earnings post to a Promote balance, withdrawable instantly as USDC on the Solana blockchain — the only payout rail the platform shows, with an example $400.00 USDC withdrawal on its own site. No KYC or tax onboarding is described anywhere public.

ClipAffiliates

ClipAffiliates is the same category of business — a two-sided, open-signup, pay-per-view marketplace, plus a UGC-campaign option — with one structural difference: it tells you the fee. Public pricing is 9% on brand deposits plus 9% on clipper payouts, roughly 18% of total value moving through the platform, no monthly subscription. Brands get a 72-hour window to approve or reject each submitted clip before view-tracking starts. ClipAffiliates' own marketing positions it as a generalist alternative to Whop and Vyro, and the campaign board it runs spans a wider set of verticals than Promote.fun's current music-and-fan-page tilt — gaming, finance, fitness, and SaaS brands have all run campaigns on the same open supply and the same dashboard. ClipAffiliates also runs its own listicle-style "best clipping platforms" content on its blog — a content-marketing pattern we've documented elsewhere in this category (see our piece on competitor-written comparisons and what they're optimizing for) — where Promote.fun's public-facing content skews toward Discord community moderation and TikTok/YouTube "how to make money clipping" tutorials aimed at recruiting creators, not brands.

Promote.fun vs ClipAffiliates: The Side-by-Side

CategoryPromote.funClipAffiliates
StatusLabeled ALPHA on its own app (Sep 5 2026)Established, no beta/alpha label on its own site
Platform feeNot disclosed anywhere publicPublished: 9% on brand deposits + 9% on clipper payouts (~18% total)
Brand-set CPM (published range)$0.50–$3.00 on live campaigns (Sep 2026 board); a third-party guide (Ssemble) cites $0.20–$2.25 historicallyNo platform-wide range published; brand sets it with no floor or ceiling shown
Payout railUSDC on Solana only, added to balance at campaign end, instant withdrawal claimedPaid in crypto; specific coin/chain not detailed on the pages we reviewed
Fraud checkNot published; one public reply cites "detected artificial/botted activity" after the fact72-hour brand review window; no in-house detection publicly described
US-audience filterNot publishedNot published
Public payout total"Processed over $400,000 in payouts to compliant creators" — company reply, Nov 2025, self-reportedNo public payout total found
Trustpilot record (checked Sep 5 2026)4.1/5, 19 reviews, 79% 5-star, 16% 1-star, claimed Feb 20264.0/5, 5 reviews (Aug 2026), no 1-star visible, thin sample
Vertical mixSep 2026 board is music-audio and fan-page heavy; skewed crypto/memecoin earlier in 2026Generalist — gaming, finance, fitness, SaaS brands documented on the same supply
Public content machineDiscord-run support/moderation; TikTok/YouTube creator-recruitment how-tosSelf-authored "best clipping platforms" listicle content aimed at brand search traffic

The Fee One of Them Won't Show You

Start with the number that should be easiest to compare and isn't. ClipAffiliates prints its take right on its own pricing language: 9% when the brand deposits, 9% again when the clipper gets paid, roughly 18% of total value moving through the platform either way you model it. That's not a small fee, but it's a checkable one — you can put it in a spreadsheet before you spend a dollar.

Promote.fun's platform fee is not published anywhere we could find — not on promote.fun, and not in the third-party buyer guides that have tried to document it. Mainstage's 2026 buyer guide lists Promote.fun's platform fees explicitly as "Not disclosed." That's a real gap for a brand modeling cost per verified view: you know the CPM you're bidding, but you don't know what the platform is taking off the top or the bottom before a creator sees their payout. An undisclosed fee isn't automatically a worse fee — it might be lower than 18%, or it might not exist as a separate line item at all — but "we don't know" is a materially different starting point than "18%, published."

Modeling real cost per verified view across an open marketplace?

Send us your last Promote.fun or ClipAffiliates campaign report. We'll show you honestly what the real cost per verified view worked out to.

Book a Free Call →

Rates: $0.50–$3.00 Campaign-Set vs a Brand-Set Number With No Published Range

Promote.fun's live campaign board (Sep 5, 2026) shows real, current CPMs: 10 active campaigns running $0.50 to $3.00 per thousand views, budgets $1,200 to $8,000 — named campaigns like "Bleeding Stones - Audio" ($1,500 @ $2.00), "Sports Commercial" ($8,000 @ $2.10), and "Betr Logo" ($4,000 @ $0.50). A third-party 2026 buyer guide (Ssemble) puts the platform's broader historical range at $0.20–$2.25 per thousand views. ClipAffiliates doesn't publish an equivalent platform-wide range at all — the brand sets its own CPM with no floor or ceiling shown on the platform's own pricing page, which makes it easier to model the fee and harder to know, before you launch, what a "normal" CPM on ClipAffiliates even looks like.

Neither number is the one that matters most to a creator deciding where to post, though — that's the CPM minus the platform's cut, and only ClipAffiliates lets you do that arithmetic in advance.

Payout Rails: One Documented, One Not

Promote.fun is specific about how money moves: campaign earnings post to a Promote balance once the campaign ends, then withdraw instantly as USDC on Solana — the platform shows an example $400.00 USDC withdrawal, and Trustpilot reviewers corroborate speed on the good days ("first payout in under 2 minutes," May 25 2026; "24 hours after end of campaign, you receive your payment," May 24 2026). ClipAffiliates pays clippers in crypto as well, but the pages we reviewed don't specify which coin, which chain, or how long a payout takes to clear. Neither platform describes an identity-verification or tax-onboarding step anywhere public before a payout is released — which is a meaningfully different posture than a network that requires KYC and tax paperwork before the first dollar moves.

Verification: Both Platform-Reported, One With a Documented Failure on the Record

Neither platform publishes an in-house bot-detection methodology. ClipAffiliates leans on host-platform view counts plus its 72-hour brand review window. Promote.fun doesn't describe a review window or a detection system at all in its public materials — the closest thing to a documented control is what happens after the fact, in its own Trustpilot replies.

That's where the single most important receipt in this comparison sits. A Jul 20, 2026 one-star reviewer wrote that they joined Promote.fun's Crocs campaign, hit the deadline (Jul 8), received no payout by Jul 20, and then had their account banned with the stated reason "Page banned – cascade denial," no appeal offered. Promote.fun's own company reply is the receipt worth quoting directly: the account was removed for "detected artificial/botted activity," and — in the platform's own words — "the Crocs campaign experienced significant fraud, causing delays." That is the platform itself stating, in public, that a named brand-name campaign running on its marketplace was compromised by fraud. It's not a third-party allegation; it's Promote.fun's own reply. A separate Apr 30, 2026 reviewer describes a similar pattern — banned for alleged botting despite, in their telling, "no videos exceeding 2k views" — with the company's reply stating botting bans are final. ClipAffiliates has no equivalent public admission in the record we reviewed, but its own public review record is far thinner (5 Trustpilot reviews vs. Promote.fun's 19) — thin enough that the absence of a complaint isn't strong evidence of anything either way.

The one hard number either company has put on the record: a Nov 6, 2025 Promote.fun reviewer alleged a month-long payout delay with no resolution; the company's reply stated it had "processed over $400,000 in payouts to compliant creators" — self-reported, and the only public payout total either platform has stated.

Maturity and Competition: A Content Machine vs Discord and TikTok

The two platforms are also at different points in how they show up publicly. ClipAffiliates runs its own SEO content — "best clipping platforms" listicle-style posts on its blog, aimed at brand search traffic, the same self-authored-comparison pattern we've flagged elsewhere in this category. Promote.fun's public presence runs through Discord (where support and moderation live), Instagram (@promote.fun1, "how to make $$$ by clipping"), YouTube (@promotefun.clipping), and TikTok's discover page ("How to Use Promote Fun Clipping") — creator-acquisition content aimed at recruiting supply, not brand-facing sales copy. Neither approach is dishonest; they're built for different sides of the same two-sided market. But it's a real maturity signal: one platform is investing in content built to win brand-search queries, the other is investing in content built to win creator sign-ups. If you're a brand, you're the audience ClipAffiliates is writing for and the audience Promote.fun mostly isn't — worth knowing which one is actually talking to you.

Practically, that also shows up as competition for a creator's attention. Promote.fun's Sep 2026 board of 10 active campaigns is a small, visible pool where a clipper can see exactly what's live and what it pays; ClipAffiliates' broader, multi-vertical supply spread across gaming, finance, fitness, and SaaS brands means more campaigns to choose from but also more clippers chasing each one.

Not sure which model fits your budget?

Jonah's Guide to the Agentic Future is a free one-page PDF covering exactly what to ask any clipping vendor — Promote.fun and ClipAffiliates included — before you spend a dollar.

Get the Free Guide (PDF) →

Where Each Genuinely Fits

Fair is fair to both. Promote.fun is a real, functioning business with a mostly positive Trustpilot record (79% 5-star) and genuine strengths: instant crypto payout with no follower minimum, a workable fit for music/audio seeding, and a low enough budget floor ($1,200–$8,000 campaigns) to make it a reasonable small first test. Its own reviewers praise the dashboard build quality and payout speed on campaigns that go well. ClipAffiliates' pitch is honest simplicity: a flat, published, symmetric fee with no bundled subscription, and a review window a brand can actually plan around.

Where both fall short for real spend: neither publishes per-creator audience geography, neither describes a pre-payout bot-detection methodology beyond a review window or after-the-fact bans, and neither offers a delivery guarantee in writing. For a regulated vertical, a brand that needs verified US audiences, or a campaign large enough that an undisclosed fee or an unverified payout rail becomes real money, both platforms leave the same open questions.

Verdict: Creators and Brands

For creators

ClipAffiliates' published 9%+9% fee is easier to plan around than Promote.fun's undisclosed take — you know what you're losing before you post. Promote.fun's documented instant-USDC rail is a real convenience if speed of payout matters more to you than fee transparency, but the Crocs and Apr 30 ban complaints are worth reading before you commit real hours to a campaign that could cascade-deny you with no appeal.

For brands

Neither platform is the wrong choice for a small, disposable test — $500 to $2,000, no regulatory constraint, no US-audience requirement. For real spend, the open question on both is the same one: can you get a bot-detection methodology and a per-creator audience breakdown in writing before the budget moves? As of Sep 2026, neither says yes.

The Option Both of Them Skip

Neither Promote.fun nor ClipAffiliates runs a curated, pre-vetted network — that's a different business model from open-marketplace plumbing, and it happens to be the one we run, so take this with the same disclosure as everything above. FindClout is a network of roughly 3,000 vetted, curated pages — not open sign-up — run by real American operators who treat their pages as a business: identity-verified (KYC) and tax-onboarded before any payout goes out, paid in dollars. Every page's city/country audience breakdown is graded before admission, and every post gets a bot score before budget moves. General logo/watermark campaigns are priced at a published $0.20 max CPM ceiling, typically delivering ~$0.08–$0.10 effective — over-delivery is the norm, not the exception.

The framing worth sitting with: on an open marketplace, one operator can run dozens or hundreds of rebranded accounts and no buyer can tell, because no per-account audience data gets published either by Promote.fun or ClipAffiliates. That's not a claim about either specific platform running bots — it's the structural risk built into "anyone can sign up, anywhere." You're not buying views. You're buying the operator behind the page. FindClout sells you the operator; these two sell you the pool.

For the fuller standalone picture, see our existing Promote.fun review, our ClipAffiliates review, and is ClipAffiliates legit for the deeper legitimacy breakdown.

Who Should Use Which

Use Promote.fun if:

Use ClipAffiliates if:

Use a curated network (like FindClout) if:

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Promote.fun better than ClipAffiliates?

Neither is categorically better — they're both open, crypto-paid, pay-per-view clipping marketplaces with the same structural gaps: no published bot-detection methodology, no US-audience filter for brands. The real difference is disclosure. ClipAffiliates publishes its fee (9% on brand deposits plus 9% on clipper payouts) and its review window (72 hours). Promote.fun, still labeled ALPHA on its own app, discloses neither a platform fee nor a bot-detection process — only a self-reported "$400,000+ paid out" figure from November 2025 and a public reply admitting a named campaign "experienced significant fraud." If you need to model your real cost before spending, ClipAffiliates gives you more to model with.

Which has lower fees?

ClipAffiliates is the only one of the two with a fee you can actually check: 9% on brand deposits plus 9% on clipper payouts, published on its own site, roughly 18% of total value moving through the platform. Promote.fun's platform fee is not disclosed anywhere public — not on promote.fun, not in third-party buyer guides that have tried to document it. "Lower" isn't answerable for Promote.fun because there's no published number to compare against; what's answerable is that ClipAffiliates is the transparent one.

Which pays more per 1,000 views?

Both let the brand set the CPM per campaign, so there's no fixed answer — but the ranges differ. Promote.fun's live campaign board (Sep 5 2026) shows CPMs from $0.50 to $3.00 across active campaigns; a third-party buyer guide (Ssemble) puts its historical range at $0.20 to $2.25. ClipAffiliates doesn't publish a platform-wide CPM range at all — the brand sets it with no floor or ceiling shown. A creator's actual take-home is the CPM minus ClipAffiliates' 9% payout fee, or minus whatever Promote.fun's undisclosed fee turns out to be — which is exactly the number Promote.fun doesn't publish.

Do both pay in crypto?

Yes, with one important difference: Promote.fun documents its rail specifically — earnings post to a Promote balance once a campaign ends, withdrawable instantly as USDC on the Solana blockchain, with an example $400.00 USDC withdrawal shown on its own site. ClipAffiliates pays clippers in crypto as well, but the pages we reviewed don't specify which coin or chain, or how fast a payout clears. Neither platform describes identity verification (KYC) or tax onboarding anywhere public before a payout goes out.

Which is safer for brands?

Both carry the same structural risk of any open, sign-up-anywhere marketplace: no published per-creator audience geography, and no in-house bot-detection methodology described by either company. The one data point that separates them is Promote.fun's own public reply to a banned creator on its Crocs campaign, stating the campaign "experienced significant fraud, causing delays" — a platform admitting, in its own words, that a named brand campaign on its marketplace was compromised by fraud. ClipAffiliates has no equivalent public admission in the record we reviewed, but it also has a far thinner public review record (5 Trustpilot reviews vs. Promote.fun's 19) to draw a pattern from either way.

What's the alternative to both?

A curated network instead of an open marketplace — full disclosure, that's what FindClout runs. Roughly 3,000 vetted, curated pages (not open sign-up), every page's city/country audience breakdown graded before admission, identity-verified (KYC) and tax-onboarded American operators paid in dollars, and multi-layer in-house bot detection scoring every post before budget moves. General logo/watermark campaigns are priced at a published $0.20 max CPM ceiling, typically delivering ~$0.08–$0.10 effective. It's a different model, not a cheaper version of the same one: you're not buying an open pool of anonymous global accounts, you're buying vetted American operators and the audit trail behind them.


Mark Walnut is Senior Analyst at FindClout, a curated creator distribution network that has generated 3.3B+ views for brands across sports, prediction markets, AI, and more. Questions about this comparison? Reach the team at [email protected] or book a call.

Keep Reading

Terms · Privacy