FindClout vs Promote.fun (2026): Graded American Page Operators vs an Open, Crypto-Paid Marketplace

By Mark Walnut, Senior Analyst at FindClout — September 2026

Disclosure first, because it changes how you read everything below: I write competitor analysis for FindClout, and we compete with Promote.fun for the same brand budgets. This is a vendor writing about a rival. So I've held to one rule — every critical statement about Promote.fun is either a quote from their own site or their own Trustpilot reply, a dated third-party observation, or a note about what they don't publish. Where they're good, I say so, and there's a section on where they're the better choice.

Short version: Promote.fun is a real, functioning open clipping marketplace — anyone can sign up, brands set their own CPM, creators get paid in USDC on Solana, often fast. FindClout is the opposite architecture: a capped, curated network of roughly 3,000 vetted American and Tier-1 page operators, identity-verified and tax-onboarded before payout, every page's geography graded before admission, a bot score on every post before budget moves. The trade is legibility: on an open marketplace you buy views and hope; here you buy a known operator at a published $0.20 max CPM ceiling. As the line goes internally: you're not buying views, you're buying the operator behind the page.

What Each Side Actually Publishes

The most useful comparison between two vendors isn't what each claims — it's what each puts in writing where a buyer can check it. That inventory, both directions, as of September 5, 2026:

DimensionFindCloutPromote.fun
ModelCurated distribution network. Capped roster; campaigns matched to pages, not posted to a board.Open pay-per-view clipping marketplace. Brands set a CPM and budget; creators submit posts, paid per view. App shows an "ALPHA" label as of Sep 5 2026.
Supply~3,000 vetted, curated pages — not open sign-up. Operators run pages as a business, admitted individually.Anyone can join. Connect a "TikTok, Instagram, YouTube or X account" — "No login or passwords required." Ssemble 2026: "No audience requirement — Start earning immediately."
Audience dataEvery page's city and country breakdown graded before admission. Premium US / Canada / UK (Tier-1) focus by design.No per-creator geography published — not on the campaign board, not in the creator dashboard.
Pricing$0.20 max CPM ceiling on logo/watermark campaigns, published; ~$0.08–$0.10 effective delivered. Full-content and regulated verticals price higher — quote in 24 hours.Campaign-set. Live board Sep 5 2026: 10 active, $1,200–$8,000 budgets at $0.50–$3.00 CPM; ~10 completed at $0.60–$3.50. No rate card, no published minimum.
FeesThe quoted rate is the rate. No separate platform cut on top of the CPM.Not disclosed anywhere public. Mainstage's 2026 buyer guide: platform fees "Not disclosed."
VerificationMulti-layer in-house bot detection scores every post before budget moves. Flags route to manual review; zero botted views billed.Mainstage: "platform data plus fraud checks." Own Trustpilot About text: "paying creators based on verified views." No methodology, geography or audit published.
Payout & operator identityPaid in dollars. Operators identity-verified (KYC) and tax-onboarded before any payout — a real person with a tax record behind each page."Withdraw USDC instantly on the Solana blockchain" — the only method shown; example withdrawal $400.00. No KYC or tax onboarding described publicly.
GuaranteeYes. Underperforming posts run again until the committed view number is hit.None published.
Track record3.3B+ views generated; 500M+ verified views sold to 30+ brands incl. Polymarket, Novig, Wagr, Mindgrasp, Venice, Undetectable AI, Favorited. Named case studies.Trustpilot 4.1/5, 19 reviews, 79% 5-star, 16% 1-star; profile claimed Feb 2026. All reviews creator-side, none from brands. Only public payout total is self-reported: "over $400,000 … to compliant creators" (company reply, Nov 2025).

Read that as a map of who carries which risk. Promote.fun pushes the campaign-design decisions onto the buyer and keeps its own economics private. FindClout does the reverse: the ceiling is published, the guarantee is written, the grading happens before you spend, and the party absorbing an underperforming post is us.

The Crocs Receipt

The most instructive document in this comparison isn't something a reviewer wrote. It's something Promote.fun wrote.

On July 20, 2026, a creator left a 1-star Trustpilot review titled "waste of time": they joined a campaign for Crocs, the deadline passed on July 8, no payout had arrived by July 20, and their account was then banned with the reason "Page banned – cascade denial," with no appeal. That's a reviewer's allegation, and we're not asserting it's accurate — one review is one person's experience.

What matters is the reply. Promote.fun responded publicly on its own Trustpilot profile, stating the account had been removed for detected artificial/botted activity, that fraudulent earnings were voided under its rules, and that:

"The Crocs campaign experienced significant fraud, causing delays." — Promote.fun's own public reply, July 2026

Set the individual dispute aside. What the platform confirmed, in its own words, is that a campaign for a household consumer brand on its marketplace attracted fraud at a scale it calls significant, and that the cleanup happened after the campaign. That's not an accusation from us — it's the operator's account of its own campaign.

Give them credit for answering at all — plenty of platforms reply with nothing. But read it from the buyer's seat: if detection is retroactive, the reported numbers were wrong while the campaign was live. Fraud voids protect the platform's ledger; they don't give a brand back the two weeks it spent believing a false view count.

Two other dated reviews sit alongside it. On April 30, 2026, a reviewer alleged being banned for botting despite having "no videos exceeding 2k views"; the company replied that botting bans are final. On November 6, 2025, a reviewer described a month-long delay and never being paid; that reply is where the self-reported "over $400,000 in payouts to compliant creators" figure comes from — the only public payout total, supplied by the platform.

And the counterweight, because it's real: the positive reviews are specific and dated in a way fake ones usually aren't. June 18, 2026: $593 earned in a week, paid three days after close. May 25, 2026: a first payout "in under 2 minutes." March 4, 2026: a creator who tried roughly eight providers calls Promote the "only professional platform out there."

Want a straight read on which model fits your campaign?

Book 15 minutes with the FindClout team. We'll tell you plainly when a curated American network is the right call — and when a cheap open-marketplace test is the smarter first move.

Book a Free Call →

Why Open Marketplaces Can't Tell One Operator From a Thousand

This section is structural, stated flatly before its first sentence: nothing here alleges Promote.fun's roster is anything other than what it appears to be. It describes what any open, anyone-can-sign-up marketplace can and cannot know about its own supply — Promote.fun, its rivals, and every platform built on the same shape.

An open marketplace's core promise is frictionless supply, and that's its best feature: a creator with 400 followers can sign up and submit to a campaign the same afternoon. But the same absence of friction runs both directions. If admission requires no audience threshold, no geography check, no identity verification and no tax onboarding, the platform's own records cannot distinguish one thousand independent creators from one operator running one thousand rebranded accounts — not because anyone is careless, but because the data that would separate those scenarios is never collected. Payouts settle to self-custodied wallets, trivially numerous and not tied to a verified identity. Accounts connect by handle. Geography is unreported.

For a brand the consequence isn't abstract: "your campaign reached 4 million views across 180 accounts" may or may not mean 180 independent audiences. It might mean far fewer distinct sets of eyeballs, heavily overlapping, in geographies your product doesn't ship to, driven by an operator whose incentive is view count rather than your conversion rate. Retroactive fraud checks catch the crude version — obvious bots, impossible view curves. They can't catch the sophisticated version.

The long version is its own piece, because it applies across the whole category: one operator, a thousand accounts — the account-farm problem in open clipping marketplaces.

What a Real American Page Operator Is

Here's the other architecture, concrete enough to hold against the one above. FindClout's network is roughly 3,000 vetted, curated pages. There is no public sign-up form. Every page is admitted individually, and the gate is audience geography: we pull the page's city and country breakdown and grade it before it can join. A page with a million followers concentrated outside Tier-1 markets doesn't get in for a US campaign no matter how good its view numbers look, because those views wouldn't convert for the brand paying for them.

The people behind those pages are operators, not hobbyists. Before a single dollar leaves the system, an operator is identity-verified (KYC) and tax-onboarded, and paid in dollars. That's slower and less exciting than an instant USDC withdrawal, and creators tell us so. It's also the entire reason the supply side is legible: a person who has submitted identity documents and tax information to get paid cannot cheaply become a thousand people.

Then, per campaign, every post gets a bot score before budget moves. Multi-layer in-house detection runs on each submission; flags route to manual review; confirmed abuse is auto-banned. The critical detail is ordering — the score comes before the spend, not as reconciliation afterward, so there is no "the campaign experienced fraud, we voided the earnings" step. And if a post underperforms, the delivery guarantee applies: it runs again until the committed view number is hit. The cost of a flop sits with us.

Capacity, since curated networks get assumed to be small and slow: in the June 2026 World Cup lead-up week the network sustained peaks of roughly 10,000 views per minute across live campaigns. Sourcing, grading, publishing and paying run end to end inside one network, which is why that throughput doesn't require loosening the gate.

The case studies carry numbers, not adjectives. Cheatmate.io turned $2,000 into 5M+ views, +$4K MRR and 200% ROAS — founder Aidan: "Started using FindClout. MRR went from ~$5K to nearly $10K." (case study). Novig hit 5M views in 2 days. Ophelia Wilde's "may" turned $1,000 into 15.2M views across 1,345 Reels in roughly 48 hours — a $0.066 effective CPM (music case study).

Cost Per Verified View: The Actual Math

Headline CPM is what vendors compete on. Cost per verified view decides whether a campaign worked. They're rarely the same figure, and the gap is where most clipping budgets quietly disappear.

Start with what a Promote.fun buyer knows. On the September 5, 2026 board, live campaigns were set between $0.50 and $3.00 CPM — "Betr Logo" at $0.50, "Malcolm Todd - Audio" at $1.50, "Sports Commercial" at $2.10, "Build or Break Fanpage Campaign" at $3.00. Completed campaigns ran $0.60 to $3.50.

Now stack what the buyer doesn't know. The platform fee is undisclosed, so the loaded cost per thousand is the posted CPM plus an unknown. Fraud voids are retroactive by the platform's own July 2026 account, so the verified denominator is smaller than the reported one by an amount nobody publishes. And with no delivery guarantee, a campaign that underdelivers simply underdelivers.

Against that, FindClout's published number: a $0.20 max CPM ceiling on logo and watermark campaigns — ceiling, meaning the most you pay — typically delivering around $0.08 to $0.10 effective, because over-delivery is the norm.

ScenarioCost per 1,000vs $0.20 ceilingvs ~$0.08–$0.10 delivered
Promote.fun cheapest live campaign$0.50 + undisclosed fee~2.5x or more~5x–6x or more
Promote.fun typical live campaign$2.00 + undisclosed fee~10x or more~20x–25x or more
Promote.fun highest live campaign$3.00 + undisclosed fee~15x or more~30x–37x or more
FindClout logo/watermark$0.20 ceiling; ~$0.08–$0.10 delivered

Two honest caveats, because a comparison that hides its weak points isn't worth reading. These products aren't identical — Promote.fun's board is heavy on audio seeding and fan-page edits, while our $0.20 ceiling is specifically the logo and watermark product — and their CPMs are set by each brand. Neither closes a gap this size, and that's before pricing in the difference between a view of unknown geography and one from a graded American page.

One more data point, worth naming carefully because it's easy to misuse: Promote.fun's own creator dashboard example shows 615K views, 17.6K likes and $158.40 earnings — roughly $0.26 per thousand views netted by that creator. That's a supply-side number, not a buyer's cost. But the delta between posted CPMs of $0.50–$3.00 and a realised $0.26 is where rejected submissions, approval rates of 84.3%–91.2%, caps and platform economics all live. We pull it apart in Promote.fun pricing, and the category-wide version in the cheap-CPM trap and our master rates table.

Vetting a marketplace yourself? Take the checklist.

Jonah's Guide to the Agentic Future is a free one-page PDF covering exactly what to ask any clipping vendor — us included — before you spend a dollar.

Get the Free Guide (PDF) →

Where Promote.fun Genuinely Fits

There are buyers and creators for whom Promote.fun is the correct choice, and pretending otherwise would make this article less useful.

Creators who want fast crypto payouts with no follower minimum. The clearest case. If you're a clipper without the audience size gated networks require, Promote.fun lets you start earning the day you join, and the payment-speed reviews are dated and repeated. Ascynd's 2026 writeup adds a real strategic point: there is "far less clipper competition per campaign than Whop," making the platform viable "with easy-view niches and high output" — the kind of thing a rival isn't supposed to say out loud.

Music and audio seeding. The Sep 2026 board is heavily audio and fan-page oriented — "Bleeding Stones - Audio," "Malcolm Todd - Audio," "Winyah Audio Edits/Memes." The mix has shifted: earlier in 2026 it skewed crypto and memecoin, and it would be wrong to call Promote.fun a crypto platform today. For a label or artist whose objective is a sound attaching to as many videos as possible, geography matters far less than attachment volume, and an open marketplace is a legitimately good tool for the job.

Small $1,000–$8,000 tests. That's the live board's own budget range, and there's nothing wrong with a self-serve platform where you learn what your creative does in the wild before committing real money. Just don't mistake a cheap test for a measured one.

Where FindClout is the better fit is the mirror image: any brand where the geography of a view decides whether it's worth anything, or any buyer needing a written delivery guarantee, a published ceiling, identity-verified operators, and a bot score that runs before budget moves. Full picture on the platform: our complete Promote.fun review. The framework for any vendor: how to vet a clipping network.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Promote.fun legit?

Yes, in the sense that matters most: it's a real, operating platform that really pays people. Its Trustpilot profile (claimed February 2026) sits at 4.1/5 across 19 reviews, 79% of them 5-star, and dated reviews describe fast payment — one on June 18, 2026 reported $593 earned in a week, paid three days after the campaign closed. The caveats are structural rather than moral: the app still carries an ALPHA status label as of September 5, 2026, all 19 reviews are creator-side with none from brands, and the 16% that are 1-star describe bans and voided earnings with no appeal. Longer answer: is Promote.fun legit.

How much does Promote.fun cost?

Brands set their own CPM and budget, so there's no rate card. On the live board as of September 5, 2026, ten active campaigns ran $1,200–$8,000 budgets at $0.50–$3.00 CPMs, and roughly ten completed campaigns showed $1,200–$10,000 at $0.60–$3.50. What isn't published is the platform fee — Mainstage's 2026 buyer guide lists it as "Not disclosed" — or a minimum budget. So a brand knows its posted CPM, not its loaded cost per thousand views. Ours, for contrast: how much does FindClout cost.

Does Promote.fun verify views?

It says it does. Promote.fun's own Trustpilot About text describes "paying creators based on verified views," and Mainstage's 2026 buyer guide characterises its verification as "platform data plus fraud checks." What isn't published is the methodology: no documented bot-detection approach, no per-creator geography, no independent audit. Its own July 2026 reply to a 1-star review states a brand-name campaign "experienced significant fraud, causing delays" and that fraudulent earnings were voided — evidence checks run after the fact, not a description of what they are.

Does Promote.fun pay in crypto?

Yes, and as of September 5, 2026 it's the only payout method shown publicly: earnings are added to a Promote balance once a campaign ends and withdrawn as "USDC instantly on the Solana blockchain," with an example $400.00 USDC withdrawal displayed. No bank transfer, no PayPal, no KYC or tax-onboarding step described anywhere public. FindClout pays in dollars, and operators are identity-verified and tax-onboarded before any payout — a slower first payment for a paper trail that survives an audit.

Is FindClout US only?

Not literally US-only, but intentionally not global. FindClout is built around a premium US, Canada and UK (Tier-1) audience focus by design, and every page's city and country breakdown is graded before it joins the network of roughly 3,000 curated pages. If your brand needs an American audience for a view to be worth anything, that's what's being sold. If your audience is genuinely worldwide, an open global marketplace is a better fit and we'll say so. See also is FindClout legit.

Which is cheaper per verified view?

FindClout, by a wide margin on the published numbers. Our logo and watermark campaigns carry a $0.20 max CPM ceiling, published, and typically deliver around $0.08 to $0.10 effective because over-delivery is the norm. Promote.fun's live board on September 5, 2026 ran $0.50 to $3.00 CPMs, with an undisclosed platform fee on top and no delivery guarantee underneath — roughly 2.5x to 15x our ceiling, or 5x to 37x our delivered rate. The gap widens once fraud voids are counted, because on an open marketplace the buyer absorbs the views later reversed.

Promote.fun vs FindClout for brands: who should use which?

Use Promote.fun for a small $1,000 to $8,000 test, when you want a self-serve board where you set your own CPM, your objective is audio or sound seeding rather than audience quality, and you don't need to know where the views came from. Use FindClout if the geography of a view decides whether it's worth anything — sportsbooks, prediction markets, state-gated fintech, US CPG — or if you need a written guarantee, a published ceiling, identity-verified operators and a per-post bot score before budget moves. The dividing line isn't budget size; it's whether you need to know who's behind the page. If neither fits, the alternatives list names who else is worth a call.


Mark Walnut is Senior Analyst at FindClout, a curated creator distribution network of roughly 3,000 graded American and Tier-1 pages that has generated 3.3B+ views. Questions about this comparison, or a receipt you think we got wrong? Reach the team at [email protected] or book a call.

Keep Reading

Terms · Privacy