Promote.fun Pricing (2026): Campaign CPMs, the Undisclosed Platform Fee, and the Real Cost Per Verified View

By Mark Walnut, Senior Analyst at FindClout — September 2026

I write about competitors for FindClout, so read this with the grain of salt you'd give any vendor writing about a rival platform. What follows isn't an accusation — it's an arithmetic exercise. Promote.fun publishes a live campaign board with real budgets and real CPMs sitting right there in public. What it doesn't publish is a platform fee, a rate card, a minimum budget, or a delivery guarantee. This piece walks through what's actually on the board today, what third-party trackers say about the rates, what a real creator payout looked like, and what the platform's own reply to a fraud complaint admits about "verified" numbers moving after the fact — then does the one calculation the category rarely does for you: a real cost per verified view, held up against FindClout's own published number.

Short version: Promote.fun runs a campaign-set CPM model — each brand picks its own rate, currently $0.50-$3.00 on the live board. That headline number isn't the real cost, because the platform fee is undisclosed, third-party trackers describe rates as low as $0.20, a real creator payout worked out to roughly $0.26 effective per 1,000 views, and the platform's own reply to a fraud complaint confirms that "verified" totals can be voided after the fact. FindClout's comparable number is a published $0.20 max CPM ceiling on logo/watermark campaigns, typically delivering ~$0.08-$0.10 effective — a number you don't have to reconstruct from a Trustpilot thread to trust.

How Promote.fun's Pricing Model Works

Promote.fun is an open, pay-per-view clipping marketplace. Its own site describes the pitch plainly: "Turn your content distribution into revenue. Creators get paid for performance, brands get authentic reach." The mechanics are self-serve on both sides — a brand sets a campaign budget and a CPM, creators connect a TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, or X account ("No login or passwords required," per the site) and submit posts against that campaign, and payment accrues per view once the campaign is live. As of Sep 5, 2026, the platform's own app still carries an "ALPHA" status label.

The important word is campaign-set. There is no single "Promote.fun CPM" — there's whatever rate the brand who created that specific campaign chose to advertise, campaign by campaign. That's not unusual for an open marketplace (Whop Content Rewards and ClipAffiliates work the same way), but it does mean the only honest way to describe "what Promote.fun pays" is to look at what's actually live on the board, not at a single quoted number.

The Live Campaign Board, Sep 5, 2026

Here's exactly what promote.fun/campaigns showed as active on the date of this writing — 10 campaigns, budgets and CPMs as posted:

CampaignBudgetCPM
Bleeding Stones - Audio$1,500$2.00
Build or Break Fanpage Campaign$3,000$3.00
Britton Rauscher - Audio$1,200$0.50
Winyah Audio Edits/Memes$2,400$1.50
Betr Logo$4,000$0.50
Sports Commercial$8,000$2.10
Malcolm Todd - Audio$1,600$1.50
Pouya GTA Clips$2,400$2.00
Letdown Edits$4,000$2.00
In Color Edits$4,000$2.00

That's a $0.50-$3.00 CPM range across active budgets of $1,200-$8,000. The board also shows roughly 10 completed campaigns, with budgets $1,200-$10,000 and CPMs $0.60-$3.50 — a similar spread, slightly wider on both ends. Worth noting the mix: as of Sep 2026 the board leans heavily audio/music and fan-page content (four of the ten active campaigns are audio-clip campaigns for specific artists), a shift from earlier in 2026 when the public campaign mix skewed more crypto and memecoin. We're not calling Promote.fun a crypto platform today — the board looks different than it did a few months ago, and a rate quoted in an old writeup may not reflect what's currently live.

What Third-Party Trackers Say Promote.fun Pays

Two independent trackers that cover the clipping-marketplace category put numbers on Promote.fun specifically, and they read lower and vaguer than the live board above. Ssemble's 2026 profile lists Promote.fun's CPM as "$0.20-$2.25 per 1,000 views," budgets "$1,000-$8,000," and flags "no audience requirement — start earning immediately" alongside "smaller creator roster than established platforms" and "newer platform with growing but limited campaign availability." Ascynd's 2026 comparison goes further, calling Promote.fun's rates "the lowest advertised rates on this list" among the marketplaces it tracks, but adds it's viable mainly "with easy-view niches and high output," and separately notes "far less clipper competition per campaign than Whop" — read that as either an opportunity (less competition for budget) or a signal about how much brand demand is flowing through the platform.

Put the live board and the trackers side by side and you get a wider real-world range than either source alone suggests: $0.20 at the low end (Ssemble) to $3.50 at the high end (the board's completed-campaign ceiling). Relying on a single quoted number from either source alone is a partial picture.

The Fee Nobody Can See

Every number above is a brand CPM — what the brand agreed to pay per 1,000 views. It is not what the platform keeps, and it is not necessarily what a creator nets. Mainstage's 2026 buyer guide, in its side-by-side classification of clipping marketplaces, lists Promote.fun's brand CPM as "Campaign-set" and its platform fee as "Not disclosed." We could not find a platform fee published anywhere on promote.fun itself, in its Discord, or in either third-party tracker above.

That gap matters more than it sounds like it should. A "campaign-set CPM" only tells you the number a brand typed into a form. It doesn't tell you whether the platform's cut comes out of that number before it reaches creators, sits on top as an added charge to the brand, or some blend of both — and without knowing which, you can't back into either side of the real economics. A brand can't compute a true cost per verified view, because it doesn't know if $2.00 CPM means $2.00 spent per 1,000 views or $2.00 plus a fee on top. A creator can't compute a true payout rate, because they don't know how much of that $2.00 survives the platform's cut before it reaches their balance. An undisclosed fee doesn't just make the number smaller — it makes the headline CPM structurally unpriceable from the outside, for either party in the transaction. That's a materially different situation from a platform that publishes both a CPM and a fee percentage (Whop Content Rewards discloses 10%; ClipAffiliates discloses 9%+9%) — you can disagree with those fees, but you can at least do the math.

Want a rate you can actually price a campaign against?

Book 15 minutes with the FindClout team. We'll walk through the published $0.20 CPM ceiling and what it actually delivers.

Book a Free Call →

What a Creator Actually Nets: $158.40 on 615K Views

The clearest real-world data point we found is a creator dashboard example circulating publicly, showing: Total Views 615K, Likes 17.6K, Earnings $158.40. Run the arithmetic and that's an effective payout of roughly $0.26 per 1,000 views — below every single CPM posted on the live board above, including the board's own $0.50 floor. That gap is exactly what you'd expect if a campaign-set CPM, a platform fee, and a mix of views across differently-priced campaigns are all compressing into one final number before it reaches a creator's balance. It's a useful reminder that a campaign's advertised CPM and a creator's realized rate are not the same measurement, even before you get to disputes or voided earnings.

What Fraud Voids Do to the Real Number

Promote.fun's Trustpilot page (trustpilot.com/review/promote.fun, checked Sep 5, 2026: 4.1/5 across 19 reviews, 79% 5-star, 16% 1-star) includes a July 20, 2026 one-star review from a creator who says they joined a Crocs campaign, hit the campaign's deadline on Jul 8 with no payout by Jul 20, and then had their account banned with the stated reason "Page banned — cascade denial," with no appeal. Promote.fun's own reply is the receipt worth reading closely: the account was removed for "detected artificial/botted activity," and — in the company's own words — "The Crocs campaign experienced significant fraud, causing delays," with fraudulent earnings voided per the platform's rules.

Take that reply at face value and it tells you something specific about real cost on an open marketplace: the number that finally counts as "verified" isn't fixed at the moment a view is logged. If a campaign later turns out to have significant fraud, earnings tied to it get voided after the fact — the "verified" total seen mid-campaign isn't the same as what survives to final settlement. For a brand, that's real uncertainty about what was actually paid for per surviving view. For a legitimate creator caught in the same campaign as fraudulent activity, it's a real risk that a platform-wide fraud event becomes an individual account's problem, with no appeal, as this reviewer describes. We're not asserting the ban was wrongly applied — we don't have the platform's evidence — but a platform admitting, in writing, that a named brand campaign "experienced significant fraud" is a fact worth weighing against any headline CPM you're pricing a campaign on.

No Minimum Budget, No Rate Card, No Guarantee

Three more gaps, all consistent with the pattern above. No minimum campaign budget is published anywhere we could find — the live board's smallest active campaign is $1,200, but that's an observed floor on the current board, not a stated policy. No rate card exists; every CPM is set per-campaign by the brand who created it, with no published guidance on what a "fair" rate looks like for a given content type. And no delivery guarantee is published — nothing describing what happens if a campaign underperforms its budget, beyond the one self-reported figure we could find: a November 6, 2025 Trustpilot company reply stating Promote.fun has "processed over $400,000 in payouts to compliant creators" — a real number, but a total, not a guarantee, and roughly ten months stale as of this writing.

Real Cost Per Verified View: Promote.fun vs FindClout, Worked

Put the pieces together and here's the honest comparison. Promote.fun's live-board CPM range is $0.50-$3.00, its third-party-tracked range runs as low as $0.20, its real creator-side effective rate example works out to $0.26, and none of those numbers account for an undisclosed platform fee or the possibility that some of the underlying views get voided post-campaign for fraud. There is, in short, no single number you can point to and call "the real cost per verified view" on Promote.fun — every candidate number needs an asterisk for the fee you can't see or the arithmetic you have to reconstruct yourself.

FindClout's comparable number is a published $0.20 max CPM ceiling on general logo/watermark campaigns — meaning $200 buys a committed 1 million views — typically delivering an effective rate around $0.08-$0.10, with over-delivery the norm rather than the exception. The honest caveat, stated plainly: this isn't a perfect apples-to-apples swap. FindClout's $0.20 ceiling is specifically the logo/watermark product; full-content campaigns and regulated verticals price higher, with a written quote in 24 hours — we don't publish a number for a product we haven't earned the right to price yet. But even with that caveat in full view, the structural difference holds: one number is a ceiling with a described delivery guarantee behind it; the other is a range you have to average across a live board, a stale self-reported payout total, and a fee you're told exists but never shown.

Want the number before you commit a budget?

Jonah's Guide to the Agentic Future is a free one-page PDF covering exactly what to ask any clipping marketplace — fees, minimums, and verification included — before you spend a dollar.

Get the Free Guide (PDF) →

How Promote.fun Pricing Compares to the Field

PlatformHeadline CPMPlatform FeePayout
Promote.fun$0.50-$3.00 (live board); $0.20-$2.25 per SsembleNot disclosed (per Mainstage)USDC on Solana only, ~24hr per reviewer claims
Whop Content Rewards$0.20-$6, averaging closer to ~$110%Standard Whop payout rails
Vyro~$3, capped at $1,000 per postNot disclosed publiclyMrBeast-backed platform
ClipAffiliates$1-$59% + 9% (stacked)Crypto payouts
FindClout$0.20 max CPM ceiling (logo/watermark); ~$0.08-$0.10 effective deliveredPublished on our own siteUSD; full-content pricing via 24hr quote

The pattern across the open marketplaces (Promote.fun, Whop Content Rewards, ClipAffiliates) is a headline CPM in a similar $0.20-$6 neighborhood, with the real cost per verified view depending heavily on a fee structure that ranges from clearly disclosed to entirely undisclosed. The full rate-by-rate breakdown, updated as platforms change their published terms, lives at our clipping agency pricing comparison.

Where Promote.fun's Pricing Genuinely Works

Fair is fair. For a creator with no follower minimum who wants fast crypto payouts and doesn't need US or Tier-1 audience specificity, Promote.fun's low barrier to entry — connect an account, no login or passwords, no audience requirement per Ssemble's writeup — is a real and reasonable fit, and several Trustpilot 5-star reviews describe genuinely fast payouts (one reviewer reported a first payout "in under 2 minutes," another described 24-hour turnaround after a campaign ends). Music-audio seeding campaigns, now a meaningful share of the live board, are a plausible fit for a marketplace with low CPMs and high creator volume. And a brand testing a small $1,000-$8,000 budget to learn how an open marketplace behaves before committing real spend elsewhere isn't making an unreasonable choice.

Where it's the wrong tool: any brand that needs to know its real cost per verified view before it spends, that needs a published fee structure to model ROAS against, or that needs a delivery guarantee if a campaign underperforms. On all three of those, Promote.fun currently publishes nothing. For a broader framework on vetting any clipping marketplace before you commit budget, see how to vet a clipping network and why the cheapest headline CPM is rarely the cheapest real cost. For a fuller look at the platform beyond pricing — its model, its Trustpilot record, and who it's actually for — see our full FindClout vs Promote.fun comparison and seven Promote.fun alternatives.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Promote.fun cost?

There's no fixed cost or rate card — Promote.fun runs a campaign-set model where each brand picks its own budget and CPM. As of Sep 5, 2026, the live board showed 10 active campaigns with budgets from $1,200 to $8,000 and CPMs from $0.50 to $3.00, and roughly 10 completed campaigns in the $1,200-$10,000 range at $0.60-$3.50 CPM. What's missing from that number is any disclosed platform fee, so the headline CPM is not the same thing as the total cost of running a campaign.

What CPM does Promote.fun pay?

It varies by campaign because brands set their own CPM. The active board on Sep 5, 2026 ranged $0.50-$3.00 (e.g. Britton Rauscher - Audio at $0.50, Sports Commercial at $2.10, Build or Break Fanpage Campaign at $3.00). Third-party trackers describe similar or wider ranges: Ssemble lists $0.20-$2.25 per 1,000 views, and Ascynd calls Promote.fun's advertised rates "the lowest advertised rates on this list" among the marketplaces it tracks. One creator dashboard example showed $158.40 earned on 615K views — an effective rate of about $0.26 per 1,000, below every campaign's posted CPM, which is what a platform fee and view-mix effects can do to a headline number.

Does Promote.fun have a platform fee?

Not one that's published anywhere we could find. Mainstage's 2026 buyer guide lists Promote.fun's platform fees as "Not disclosed" next to a brand CPM described as "Campaign-set." That combination is the problem: a campaign-set CPM only tells you what a brand typed into a form, not what a platform keeps versus what a creator nets, or whether the fee sits on top of the budget or is carved out of the CPM before payout. Without that number, a headline CPM can't be turned into a real cost per verified view.

Is there a minimum budget on Promote.fun?

None is published. The live board's smallest active campaign on Sep 5, 2026 was $1,200 (Britton Rauscher - Audio), but that's an observed floor on the current board, not a stated policy — there's also no published rate card, and no delivery guarantee described anywhere public. Ssemble's writeup frames the appeal as "no audience requirement — start earning immediately," which is a creator-side minimum (or lack of one), not a brand-side budget floor.

What's the cheapest alternative to Promote.fun per verified view?

Among the open marketplaces we track, headline CPMs run close together — Promote.fun $0.50-$3.00 on its current board, Whop Content Rewards $0.20-$6 (averaging closer to $1) with a 10% fee, ClipAffiliates $1-$5 with 9%+9% in stacked fees. FindClout isn't priced like any of them: general logo/watermark campaigns run at a published $0.20 max CPM ceiling, typically delivering around $0.08-$0.10 effective with over-delivery the norm. That's a published ceiling on a curated network, not a marketplace floor — see the full rate comparison at clipping agency pricing comparison.

How much does FindClout cost?

General logo/watermark campaigns are quoted at a $0.20 max CPM ceiling, published on our own site, typically delivering around $0.08-$0.10 effective with over-delivery the norm. Full-content campaigns and regulated verticals price higher, with a written quote in 24 hours — we don't publish a number we haven't earned. No minimum budget is advertised as a gate; see how much does FindClout cost for the full breakdown.


Mark Walnut is Senior Analyst at FindClout, a curated creator distribution network that has generated 3.3B+ views for brands across sports, prediction markets, AI, and more. Questions about this breakdown? Reach the team at [email protected] or book a call.

Keep Reading

Terms · Privacy