Is Promote.fun Legit?

By Mark Walnut, Senior Analyst at FindClout — September 2026

I write competitor reviews for FindClout, so read this the way you'd read any vendor writing about a rival — with the disclosure up front, which is exactly the point of this piece. We compete with Promote.fun for the same clipping and brand budgets. Here's what we're not doing: calling them a scam, quoting anonymous rumors, or asserting fraud on our own authority. Every negative claim below is either their own site's language, their own Trustpilot company reply, or a dated, named reviewer allegation. Every positive claim is sourced the same way. Read this as a documented "is it legit" check, not a hit piece — and if you only take one thing from the disclosure, take this: a competitor telling you where a rival genuinely fits is worth more than a competitor telling you it doesn't.

Short version: Real, operating platform — yes. Independently verifiable claims — mostly no. Promote.fun is a live pay-per-view clipping marketplace with a running campaign board, a creator dashboard, and a self-reported $400,000+ paid out to creators. What it doesn't publish: its platform fee, a bot-detection methodology, per-creator audience geography, or a delivery guarantee. Its own Trustpilot reply, responding to a banned creator, states the Crocs campaign on its marketplace "experienced significant fraud, causing delays" — the platform's own words, not an allegation from us.

What Promote.fun Actually Is

Promote.fun (promote.fun) is an open pay-per-view clipping marketplace: brands set a campaign budget and CPM, anyone can sign up as a creator with no follower minimum, connect a TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, or X account — "no login or passwords required" — submit posts to a live campaign, and get paid per view once it ends. The site's own taglines: "Where brands go viral, and creators get paid," "Turn content into income," "Promote turns short-form videos into real money." As of September 5, 2026, the app itself displays an ALPHA status label — a real, disclosed signal that the platform still considers itself early-stage, not a knock we're inventing.

The live campaign board (promote.fun/campaigns, checked Sep 5 2026) shows 10 active campaigns, budgets $1,200–$8,000, CPMs $0.50–$3.00: "Bleeding Stones - Audio" ($1,500 @ $2.00), "Build or Break Fanpage Campaign" ($3,000 @ $3.00), "Britton Rauscher - Audio" ($1,200 @ $0.50), "Sports Commercial" ($8,000 @ $2.10), "Pouya GTA Clips" ($2,400 @ $2.00), and others in the same range. Roughly 10 completed campaigns are also shown, $1,200–$10,000, CPMs $0.60–$3.50. The board today skews music-audio and fan-page content — earlier in 2026 it leaned more crypto/memecoin, and the mix has visibly shifted, so calling it "a crypto platform" would be describing where it was, not where it is. A sample creator dashboard shown on the site reads Total Views 615K / Likes 17.6K / Earnings $158.40 — an effective rate of roughly $0.26 per 1,000 views on that example. Approval-rate widgets elsewhere on the site show 84.3%–91.2%.

The Five-Question Legitimacy Check, Applied to Promote.fun

Whatever clipping platform you're evaluating, our five-question framework is designed to separate a documented operation from an undocumented one. Here's how Promote.fun scores against its own public record as of September 2026.

1. Is pricing published?

Partly. Campaign-level CPMs are visible on the live board — that's a genuine transparency point most open marketplaces don't bother with. What's not published anywhere: the platform fee. Mainstage's 2026 buyer guide lists Promote.fun's platform fees as "Not disclosed." A brand can see the CPM it's paying; it cannot see what cut the platform takes before a creator gets paid, or what the platform's true margin is.

2. Is a bot-detection methodology documented before spend?

No. Promote.fun's own reply to a banned creator's Trustpilot review states the account was removed for "detected artificial/botted activity" — that's an enforcement outcome, described after the fact. No methodology, scoring system, or detection standard is published anywhere public for a brand or creator to check in advance. The clearest evidence this matters: the platform's own reply to a different review states plainly that "the Crocs campaign experienced significant fraud, causing delays." That's Promote.fun, in its own words, confirming fraud happened on a named brand's campaign on its marketplace. We're quoting their reply, not alleging it ourselves.

3. Is per-creator audience geo published?

No. There's no public reporting on where a creator's audience is located — city, country, or otherwise — before a brand commits budget to that creator's reach. On an open, no-follower-minimum, "no login required" sign-up model, that's the exact gap that lets one operator run many accounts without a buyer being able to tell.

4. Is a delivery guarantee published in writing?

No. We found no published commitment that an underperforming post gets remedied, re-run, or refunded. Budgets are spent against a live campaign board; what happens if delivery falls short of the CPM math isn't addressed publicly.

5. Who wrote the "is it legit" content you're reading?

Disclosed here, plainly: FindClout is a competitor, this is a named analyst byline, and every claim below is sourced to Promote.fun's own site, its own Trustpilot company replies, or dated third-party reviews. Also worth knowing: Promote.fun's own Trustpilot profile is exclusively creator-side — all 19 reviews are from the supply side (people getting paid to post), and we found zero reviews from brands who bought a campaign. A "legit" read built entirely on supply-side sentiment is missing half the transaction.

The Trustpilot Record: 4.1/5, 19 Reviews

Promote.fun's Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/promote.fun, checked Sep 5 2026) shows 4.1/5 across 19 reviews — 79% 5-star, 5% 4-star, 16% 1-star. The profile itself was claimed February 2026, categorized as an Internet Marketing Service, location United States, contact [email protected]. Its About text describes a "performance based short form marketing platform that connects brands with high quality creators … paying creators based on verified views." That's a real, claimed, active profile — not a dormant or unverified one.

The positive side is real and dated: a 5★ review (Jun 18 2026) describes earning $593 in one week, with the campaign ending Jun 15 and payment landing Jun 18. A 5★ review (May 25 2026) describes a first payout arriving "in under 2 minutes." A 5★ review (May 24 2026) states "24 hours after end of campaign, you receive your payment." A 5★ review (Feb 4 2026) says the reviewer tested 3–4 platforms and singles out Promote's reporting dashboard as "built from scratch." A 5★ review (Mar 4 2026) says the reviewer tried roughly 8 providers and calls Promote "the only professional platform out there." A 5★ review from a user named Eren (Apr 6 2026) describes long-term use and calls it "the best clipping platform."

The negative side is smaller in volume but more specific. A 1★ review (Jul 20 2026, titled "waste of time") describes joining the Crocs campaign, a Jul 8 deadline, no payout by Jul 20, then an account ban with the stated reason "Page banned – cascade denial" and no appeal. Promote.fun's own company reply states the account was removed for "detected artificial/botted activity," and — this is the line worth reading twice — that "the Crocs campaign experienced significant fraud, causing delays," with fraudulent earnings voided per platform rules. A second 1★ review (Apr 30 2026) describes being banned for alleged botting "despite no videos exceeding 2k views," with both a Discord account and a second account banned; the company's reply states botting bans are final. A third 1★ review (Nov 6 2025, "Super unreliable") describes a month-long delay, no payment, and closed tickets; the company's reply there states Promote.fun has "processed over $400,000 in payouts to compliant creators" — a self-reported figure, and the only public payout total we could find anywhere.

Want a straight answer before you commit budget?

Book 15 minutes with the FindClout team. We'll tell you honestly when an open marketplace like Promote.fun is a reasonable test — and when it isn't the right tool for your brand.

Book a Free Call →

USDC-Only, Discord-Only: What the Infrastructure Implies

Promote.fun's own site states: "Earnings are added to your promote balance once a campaign ends, withdraw USDC instantly on the Solana blockchain." USDC on Solana is the only payout method shown anywhere on the platform — no bank transfer, no PayPal, no fiat rail. An example withdrawal shown on the site is $400.00 USDC. No KYC or tax onboarding process is described anywhere public. That's not automatically a red flag — crypto-native payout rails are genuinely fast and genuinely appeal to creators who want speed over paperwork — but it's worth naming plainly: a platform that never collects tax ID or identity information before paying out has structurally less friction against the exact account-farming risk its own Crocs-campaign reply admits happened. Support runs through Discord, run by the platform's own moderators, with no published SLA; the company's broader creator-acquisition presence includes an Instagram (@promote.fun1, "how to make $$$ by clipping"), a YouTube channel, and a TikTok discover page.

Zoom out and this is the structural pattern worth naming, not a claim specific to Promote.fun alone: open marketplaces sell unaudited, global, anyone-can-sign-up supply. One operator can run dozens or hundreds of rebranded accounts on a marketplace like this and no buyer can tell, because no per-account audience data is published anywhere. We've written that pattern up on its own terms at one operator, a thousand accounts: the account-farm problem in open clipping marketplaces — Promote.fun's own admitted Crocs-campaign fraud is one dated, real-world instance of exactly that risk, not proof it's the platform's normal state.

Where Promote.fun Genuinely Fits

Fair is fair. Promote.fun is a real platform with real, dated, positive reviews describing fast payouts and a usable dashboard. It's a reasonable fit for creators who want fast crypto payouts with no follower minimum and no onboarding friction. For brands, it's a viable option for small tests — the $1,200–$8,000 budget range shown on its live board — especially in music/audio seeding and fan-page content, where the category's own third-party guides note it has "far less clipper competition per campaign" than larger marketplaces, per Ascynd's 2026 buyer guide, and works "with easy-view niches and high output." Ssemble's 2026 guide describes it similarly: "no audience requirement — start earning immediately," alongside "smaller creator roster than established platforms" and "newer platform with growing but limited campaign availability." None of that is damning — it's an accurate description of an early-stage, ALPHA-labeled marketplace, and it's a legitimate lane for a brand running a cheap, low-stakes test.

Where it's the wrong tool: any brand that needs to know, before spend, who's actually behind the accounts reaching their budget — where that audience lives, whether the platform has a documented bot-detection standard, or what happens contractually if delivery falls short. Promote.fun doesn't publish answers to any of those three questions today.

How FindClout Answers the Same Five Questions

QuestionPromote.funFindClout
Pricing published?Campaign CPMs shown live ($0.50–$3.00); platform fee not disclosed$0.20 max CPM ceiling on logo/watermark campaigns, published, typically ~$0.08–$0.10 effective delivered; no hidden fee
Bot detection documented before spend?No — enforcement described only after the fact, in ban notices and review replies; own reply admits the Crocs campaign "experienced significant fraud"Multi-layer in-house bot detection scores every post before budget moves; flags go to manual review; zero botted views billed
Per-creator audience geo?Not publishedEvery page's city/country audience breakdown graded before admission to the network
Delivery guarantee in writing?None publishedYes — underperforming posts get run again until the committed view number is hit
Sign-up modelOpen, no follower minimum, "no login or passwords required"~3,000 vetted, curated pages — not open sign-up; identity-verified and tax-onboarded operators, paid in dollars

You're not buying views. You're buying the operator behind the page. FindClout has generated 3.3B+ views and sold 500M+ verified views to 30+ brands including Polymarket, Novig, Wagr, Mindgrasp, Venice, Undetectable AI, and Favorited. Case studies: Cheatmate turned $2K into 5M+ views, +$4K MRR, and a 200% ROAS ("Started using FindClout. MRR went from ~$5K to nearly $10K" — Aidan, Founder @ Cheatmate.io). Novig hit 5M views in 2 days. Ophelia Wilde turned $1K into 15.2M views across 1,345 Reels in roughly 48 hours, a $0.066 effective CPM. During peak weeks — the run-up to the 2026 World Cup — the network sustained peaks of roughly 10,000 views per minute. Clients across consumer fintech, CPG, and iGaming have told us, unprompted, that our team is the most responsible and highest-agency group they've worked with in this category — what clients tell us, not an audited award.

Not sure which model fits your budget?

Jonah's Guide to the Agentic Future is a free one-page PDF covering exactly what to ask any clipping marketplace — Promote.fun included — before you spend a dollar.

Get the Free Guide (PDF) →

The Verdict

Promote.fun is a real, operating platform — a live campaign board, a working creator dashboard, dated payouts corroborated across multiple Trustpilot reviews, and a self-reported $400,000+ paid to creators. That's a clean "yes" to "is this a real business." What it isn't, based on everything public as of September 2026, is fully documented: no published platform fee, no bot-detection methodology, no per-creator audience geography, and no written delivery guarantee. Its own ALPHA label is an honest signal that the platform itself considers this early. And its own Trustpilot reply — responding to a banned creator, in its own words — confirms that a named brand campaign on its marketplace "experienced significant fraud." That's not our allegation. It's their receipt. For the full mechanics of how the platform works day to day, see our full Promote.fun review; for the head-to-head against our own model, see FindClout vs Promote.fun; for the payout rails specifically, see Promote.fun payouts, explained.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Promote.fun legit?

As a company, yes — Promote.fun is a real, operating pay-per-view clipping marketplace, live since roughly early 2026, with a running campaign board, a creator dashboard, a Trustpilot profile claimed February 2026, and a self-reported $400,000+ paid out to creators. The app itself currently carries an ALPHA status label. Whether every claim is independently verifiable is a separate question with a mixed answer: Promote.fun doesn't publish its platform fee, its bot-detection methodology, per-creator audience geography, or a delivery guarantee. "Real, operating platform" and "independently verifiable claims" are two different questions here, and only the first gets a clean yes.

Is Promote.fun a scam?

We have no evidence Promote.fun is a scam, and we're not asserting that. What's on the public record: a 4.1/5 Trustpilot rating from 19 reviews (79% 5-star, 16% 1-star), including dated 1-star reviews alleging bans and non-payment, and company replies to those reviews stating accounts were removed for "detected artificial/botted activity" and that a named campaign (Crocs) "experienced significant fraud, causing delays." That's the platform's own language admitting fraud occurred on its marketplace — it is not, by itself, proof the platform is fraudulent. A cluster of dated complaints plus a company admission of fraud on one campaign is a real fact pattern; it is not the same claim as "Promote.fun is a scam."

Does Promote.fun actually pay?

Multiple dated Trustpilot reviews describe real payouts — one reviewer reported earning $593 in one week with payment 24 hours after a campaign's end (Jun 2026), another described a first payout landing in under two minutes (May 2026), and Promote.fun's own company reply states it has "processed over $400,000 in payouts to compliant creators" (self-reported, Nov 2025, the only public payout total we could find). Payouts are USDC on the Solana blockchain only — no bank transfer, PayPal, or fiat option is published. Set against that: dated 1-star reviews allege month-long delays, unpaid earnings, and support tickets closed without resolution. Both things are true in the public record: real payouts happen, and so do real payment complaints.

Why does Promote.fun ban accounts?

Per Promote.fun's own Trustpilot replies, accounts are banned for "detected artificial/botted activity," and the company states botting bans are final with no appeal. In the most detailed public case, a reviewer who joined the Crocs campaign was banned after the deadline with no payout; Promote.fun's reply said the account was removed for artificial activity and that "the Crocs campaign experienced significant fraud, causing delays," with fraudulent earnings voided per platform rules. What's not published anywhere public is the bot-detection methodology that produces these bans — enforcement is described only after the fact, in review replies, not as a documented standard creators or brands can check in advance.

Is Promote.fun safe for brands?

Promote.fun is an open marketplace: anyone can sign up as a creator with no follower minimum and connect an account with "no login or passwords required." That's a real convenience and a real risk in the same sentence — an open, unaudited signup pool is exactly the structure that lets one operator run many accounts undetected, because no per-account audience geography is published for a brand to check before spend. Promote.fun's own reply to a 1-star review, admitting the Crocs campaign "experienced significant fraud," is a real-world instance of that structural risk playing out on a named brand campaign. None of that means a given campaign will have a fraud problem — it means the platform's own public record confirms the risk is not hypothetical. See our broader take on this structural risk at the account-farm problem in open clipping marketplaces.

What does Promote.fun not publish?

As of September 2026: no platform fee (per-campaign CPMs are shown, but the cut Promote.fun takes is not disclosed anywhere public); no bot-detection methodology (enforcement is described only after the fact, in ban notices and review replies); no per-creator audience geography; no written delivery guarantee; and no minimum budget or published rate card beyond what's shown per live campaign. Support runs through Discord only, with no published SLA. See our full breakdown of what is published at Promote.fun pricing, explained.


Mark Walnut is Senior Analyst at FindClout, a curated creator distribution network that has generated 3.3B+ views for brands across sports, prediction markets, AI, and more. Questions about this review? Reach the team at [email protected] or book a call.

Keep Reading

Terms · Privacy