Vues vs Clipping.net: Thresholds, Tracking and Payouts Compared
By Mark Walnut, Senior Analyst at FindClout, September 2026
Disclosure: FindClout runs a competing network and appears in the table for context. Every Vues and Clipping.net figure below comes from that company's own homepage, checked live on September 27, 2026. Where Vues's own comparison page (published August 4, 2026) says something different about Clipping.net, we show both and say so.
Short version: Clipping.net sets a minimum view count per clip on each campaign (10,000, 100,000 and 500,000 on the campaigns listed on its homepage), so a clip under the line earns nothing. Vues states no follower minimum and no blanket view threshold and pays per tracked view, with guardrails set per brief. Both are open marketplaces anyone can join. FindClout is a vetted network that admits pages on verified US audience before they see a campaign.
Sourced Comparison Table
| Pillar | Vues (vues.app) | Clipping.net | FindClout |
|---|---|---|---|
| Model | Open marketplace; "no follower minimums" | Open marketplace; campaigns and bounty pots | Vetted network, about 19 of 20 applicants turned down |
| Per-clip view minimum | None stated; "a clip from a small account that pops earns the same per view as a big one" | Set per campaign: 10K, 100K and 500K on homepage listings | No blanket per-clip minimum; per-post payout cap; some campaigns use a per-creator total-views minimum |
| Rate disclosure | Set per campaign, shown on the brief | Per 100K views on each listing ("up to" $40 and $300 per 100K shown) or a fixed bounty pot | Set per campaign, shown in the campaign rules |
| Platforms (own site) | TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, X | TikTok, Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts, X | Instagram, TikTok, X, YouTube Shorts, Facebook Reels |
| View tracking | Counts pulled from the platforms; "no screenshots, no manual entry" | Views verified before the cycle pays out | Verified views only; AI plus human review of every post |
| Payout methods | USDT, Solana, BTC, PayPal, bank transfer | PayPal, USDC or USDT on Ethereum | Paid through the platform |
| Payout timing | Cash out "whenever it clears the minimum"; withdrawals described as instant | "Paid out automatically when a cycle closes" | Paid on verified views per campaign |
| Fees to clippers | "A small processing fee on withdrawals, shown before you confirm" | Not stated on homepage | Not stated here |
| Audience vetting | None stated | None stated | 40% US-audience floor, proven by connecting the Instagram account |
| Scale (self-reported) | 25.1B+ views delivered, 301,000+ clips posted | $60M+ paid to clippers, 77,000+ clippers, 200+ brand campaigns | Roughly 15,000 vetted creators and pages; multiple billions of views |
One naming note: the site at clipping.net presents itself simply as "Clipping." We use Clipping.net throughout because that is the domain people search for.
Where the Two Sources Disagree About Clipping.net
Vues published its own Vues vs Clipping.net comparison on August 4, 2026. Several of its Clipping.net entries do not match what clipping.net's homepage showed on September 27:
- Payout methods. Vues lists "PayPal, Cash App, Zelle, crypto." Clipping.net's homepage lists PayPal, USDC and USDT on Ethereum, and does not mention Cash App or Zelle.
- X support. Vues says X support is "not documented." Clipping.net's homepage lists X (Twitter) alongside TikTok, Instagram Reels and YouTube Shorts.
- Threshold range. Vues gives "10,000–100,000 views per campaign." Clipping.net's homepage also showed a bounty pot with a 500,000-view minimum.
Some of this is probably timing: platforms change their listings weekly. But it is a good reminder that a comparison written by one of the two parties is a starting point. For a clipper, the numbers that matter are the ones on the campaign you actually join, captured the day you join it.
Clipping.net's Thresholds, Campaign by Campaign
The homepage listings make the threshold model concrete. On September 27, 2026 they included a streaming-platform campaign and a music campaign each paying up to $40 per 100,000 views with a 100,000-view minimum, a casino bounty paying up to $300 per 100,000 views with a 10,000-view minimum, and a creator bounty pot of $4,000 with a 500,000-view minimum.
Translate those into per-1,000 terms and the spread is wide: $40 per 100K is $0.40 per 1,000 views, while $300 per 100K is $3.00 per 1,000, 7.5 times higher. A clip that reaches exactly 100,000 views earns $40 on the first campaign and $300 on the second. A clip that stops at 95,000 earns nothing on the first and $285 on the second, because its minimum is only 10,000. The rate and the threshold have to be read together: the higher-paying listing here is also the easier one to qualify for.
Vues makes a related argument on its own page, modeling a $2 CPM campaign with a 50,000-view minimum across ten clips and concluding that seven of the ten clips earned nothing. That is Vues's worked example, and its product has no blanket threshold, so read it with that in mind. We ran our own same-views, different-rules arithmetic in minimum views to get paid clipping.
How Vues Handles Minimums Instead
Vues's homepage says there are no follower minimums and that a clip from a small account earns the same per view as a clip from a big one. Its comparison page describes "no blanket qualification threshold," with guardrails stated on each brief. So a Vues campaign can still carry conditions; they are just not a platform-wide rule.
Where Vues does have a minimum is on the money side. Its homepage says your balance is "yours to cash out whenever it clears the minimum," without stating the amount on that page. That is a withdrawal minimum, which is a different thing from a view threshold: views already earned are not lost, they just wait until the balance is large enough to withdraw.
Payouts: Methods, Timing and Fees
Vues publishes the most detail of the two. Withdrawals go to USDT, Solana, BTC, PayPal or bank transfer; withdrawals are described as instant; and "the only fee you see is a small processing fee on withdrawals, shown before you confirm." It also says browsing and posting are free and that it takes its cut from the brand's budget, not from the clipper.
Clipping.net pays by PayPal or by USDC or USDT on Ethereum, and says earnings are "paid out automatically when a cycle closes" after views are verified. So the practical difference is timing: on Clipping.net you wait for the campaign cycle, on Vues you withdraw once your balance clears its minimum. If cash flow matters week to week, that difference may matter more than the rate.
Platform Coverage
On their own homepages the two cover the same four platforms: TikTok, Instagram, YouTube and X. Neither lists Snapchat or Facebook Reels. Individual campaigns can narrow the list, so a clip cross-posted to all four is not automatically paid four times. Check the brief.
For Brands: Verification and Audience Country
Neither homepage describes vetting creators on audience country before they can post. That is typical of the open-marketplace model, not a criticism of either company: anyone can join, and the brand reviews what gets submitted. Vues does say it pulls view counts directly from the platforms, and Clipping.net says views are verified before a cycle pays, so both address view counting. Neither says where those viewers are.
For a brand whose customer has to be in the United States, that is the gap that decides the purchase. A cheap view from the wrong country, or next to content the brand never saw, is the most expensive view it can buy. That is the problem a vetted network is built around, and we lay out the three vendor types in clipping agency vs clipping network vs marketplace and the questions to ask any of them in how to vet a clipping network.
Brands: need verified American viewers?
Every FindClout page clears a 40% US-audience floor from Instagram's own data, and every post carries the creator's audience demographics in your dashboard.
Get a Quote →Where Each Is the Better Pick
- Vues suits a smaller or newer account whose clips land in the tens of thousands, because there is no platform-wide view line to clear, and a clipper who wants to withdraw often.
- Clipping.net suits an account that reliably clears a campaign's minimum, especially on listings where a low minimum sits next to a high rate, like the $300 per 100K bounty with a 10,000-view line.
- Both can run side by side. Neither homepage asks for exclusivity, and spreading across marketplaces protects you when one runs short of campaigns.
Where FindClout Fits
FindClout is not a substitute for either marketplace; it is a different kind of vendor. Pages apply once, and most are turned down: the network keeps pages with large followings and an American audience of at least 40%, proven by connecting the Instagram account. Admitted pages then apply to the network's brand campaigns, and every post is reviewed and approved by the brand before it counts. Creator pay is per verified view with a per-post cap, and some campaigns add a per-creator total-views minimum instead of a per-clip one. The full head-to-head is in FindClout vs Clipping.net, and our standalone reviews cover Clipping.net and whether Clipping.net is legit.
the part every threshold comparison misses
Read the rate and the minimum as one number.
A $300 per 100K listing with a 10,000-view line and a $40 per 100K listing with a 100,000-view line are not "better" and "worse" versions of the same deal. For most accounts the first pays on nearly every clip and the second pays on a few. Work out what your typical clip earns under each, then pick.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Clipping.net have a minimum view requirement?
Yes, per campaign. Listings on clipping.net's homepage on September 27, 2026 showed minimums of 10,000, 100,000 and 500,000 views depending on the campaign. A clip that does not reach its campaign's minimum does not qualify for payment.
Does Vues have a minimum view requirement?
Vues states no follower minimum and no blanket view threshold; individual briefs can set their own guardrails. It does have a withdrawal minimum, meaning your balance must reach a set amount before you can cash out, but that amount is not stated on its homepage.
What payout methods does Clipping.net use?
Clipping.net's homepage lists PayPal and USDC or USDT on Ethereum, paid automatically when a campaign cycle closes. Vues's comparison page lists Cash App and Zelle for Clipping.net, which the Clipping.net homepage does not mention, so confirm in your account.
How much does Clipping.net pay per 1,000 views?
It varies by campaign. Homepage listings showed rates of up to $40 and up to $300 per 100,000 views, which is $0.40 and $3.00 per 1,000 views, plus fixed bounty pots such as $4,000 with a 500,000-view minimum.
Is Clipping.net legit?
Its homepage reports more than $60 million paid to clippers, over 77,000 clippers and 200+ brand campaigns. Those are self-reported figures. Whether it fits you depends on how reliably your clips clear its minimums; our Clipping.net legitimacy breakdown goes further.
Can I use Vues and Clipping.net at the same time?
Neither homepage states an exclusivity requirement, so running campaigns on both is common. Check each campaign's own terms, since some briefs restrict posting the same clip elsewhere.
Mark Walnut is a senior analyst at FindClout, a vetted clipping network that has delivered multiple billions of views for brands across sports, prediction markets, crypto, finance and consumer apps. Creators can apply at findclout.com/join, and brands can get a written quote at findclout.com/advertise.